Playlist additions 30/05/14


The final weekend of May approaches and here’s a look at this week’s playlist additions

50 Cent ft Trey Songz – Smoke

Big new release from 50 Cent taken from the album Animal Ambition. It’s produced by Dr Dre and featured Trey Songz and is reported to be 50’s favourite track from the album. It’s definitely the rapper back at his best.

Release date:

Jason Derulo ft Snoop Dogg – Wiggle

Jason Derulo teams up with the big D O double G for this track, lifted from Talk Dirty and probably the biggest track on the album. It’s instantly likeable, anthemic and easy to sing, clap, whistle along to.

Release date: May 6th

Klingande – Jubel

Despite the Swedish name Klingande are a Fresh Duo, specialising in Deep House music and known for their use of both the Saxophone and the Piano in their tracks . It’s been a big chart success across Europe is a bound to be a big smooth anthem this summer in the UK.

Release date:

Little Mix – Salute

Little Mix were formed for X-Factor and in 2011 became the first group to win the competition. Since then they have gone from strength to strength and here comes the title track from their latest album, their 3rd single lifted from their second album. Catchy and sing-a-long rhythmic pop, the video for the track dropped on Youtube on May 2nd and had 1,000,000+ views in it’s first day online.

Release date: June 1st

Michael Jackson & Justin Timberlake – Love Never Felt So Good

Justin Timberlake joins the vocals from the King of Pop seeing Michael Jackson back in the spot light almost 5 years after his untimely passing. Following the singer’s death in 2009 a huge catalogue of recorded but unreleased material was discovered and the album Xscape features many of these tracks. Look out for a clever video as well integrating MJ’s greatest video performances along with JT. It’s great to hear the King of Pop again with new music.

Release date: May 2nd